Chapter 1.3- Vampires

Simis had been avoiding seeing me for days, and boy I have had enough. From cancelling all our plans to even rejecting my phone calls. Do you know what? I am sick of it, I will not stand for being treated like garbage. In this town of Sunset Valley I know no one! Speak to no one but Simis and now he has cut me out his life. I am enraged.
“Hi, I would like to get the address of Mr. S. Bachelor. Yes I got that down thank you.”
Image

When I arrived at his house a wave of uncertainty rushed over me. Maybe this wasn’t a good idea. His house was large, it was an older style house but it would have been grand in its day, I always preferred modern houses but I could see myself living here. Why haven’t I been to his house before. He had been to mine plenty of times! I noted that to my list of many questions to get answers for.
Image

I wasn’t expecting what I saw when he came out the house. All the questions I was going to demand answers to left me. My intelligence just seemed to vanish. There I was standing in front of the man I loved with my mouth hanging wide open. He had become a vampire.
“Uh, uhm… Babe?” I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. Why couldn’t this be a dream. It answered all the questions why he wouldn’t see me. But why couldn’t he at least tell me?

” I have been meaning to tell you, it isn’t exactly the easiest thing to come out and say. I am a vampire Chives. It just has been one of my many issues I’ve been trying to deal with lately.  And well I wasn’t expecting you to turn up at my house, how did you even know where I live? That’s not the point it is probably better you aren’t here in the first place. Can we go back to yours?”
Image

Still numb over the event that just sprang it self on me, I missed most of what he said. He looked nervous, maybe it was because I was standing here still staring at him, but it didn’t feel like that was the case. He was trying hide something from me. So what else would I do, I walked straight past him into his front entrance. I was a tad baffled by the fact a lady seemed to be standing by the door,baffled much like me, but she was probably trying to listen to our conversation. Maybe that is what he was hiding from me.. He lived with his sister! That doesn’t bother me, I wonder why he thought it would. In an instant he was standing in front of me, I would have to get use to the fact of him being a vampire, it wouldn’t be impossible for me to.

“Come on, I’ll drive us back to yours” then he mumbled to his sister, “I’ll be back a bit later, I need to uhm, help my colleague out with her column”
I didn’t see the need for him to lie to his sister about me, maybe he was just nervous and wanted us to meet under different circumstances. I flashed her a smile and said a goodbye as I left. She had the broken look about her, I knew I wouldn’t understand I never had any siblings before.
Image

It was soon to be autumn, the weather was becoming cooler, but for the most part the trees were a bright green. It was the type of weather I loved, it wasn’t so horrid that it was best to stay inside but it wasn’t boiling hot that you were prone to getting burnt. The car ride was rather silent, there was something between us which I couldn’t work out. I began trying to make small talk. I asked how he became… vampire. He shrugged a little, I guess it was still to fresh to talk about. “How come you lied to your sister about me?” 

Simis looked at me speechless, checking to see if I was joking or not. Before I could question him we had arrived at my house.
Image

Once inside there was still the continuing silence. So when we finally embraced one another, I broke down, the tears could no longer be fought back. “How could you leave me. Avoid me for weeks on end, I thought I did something wrong, like I was the problem. But all along it was you.”
“Sweety it’s okay, I am sorry I didn’t mean to upset you like this. I know I haven’t been around much but I am here now!”
Image


After Simis had a brief snack he brought with him, he focused all his undivided attention on me.

Baby, let me go show you a few perks that come with being a vampire” 😉 
I didn’t fight back, why would I? He was the man I wanted to spend the rest of my life with, no matter what. I just knew he would never leave me.
Image
Image

Well I thought he would never leave me. Last I remembered he fell asleep next to me…
Image

I wasn’t overly sure what to do about Simis being vampire.. I hadn’t had a vampire child for a while so I thought why not? My Sims get super hard to find relationships after they have had one love interest *Shakes fist violently at game* There will be a bunch of updates in the next week due to I have to go back to school next week and I have played a bit past Chives child becoming a teen. So I thought it was best to start knocking these bad boys out 🙂 Enjoy.

Leave a comment