Chapter 1.4- You’ve been warned

As per usual life goes on. It was quite a shock to find that Simis hadn’t stayed that night but the next day he assured me he just had to get home and take care of a few things. Whatever that meant… Everything had been pretty chaotic lately, everything was breaking, everything was dirty, including me. I had never felt so all the place, ever since I passed through my beginning teenage years, but this week it was awkward pre-puberty me. My Bojungers hurt, my back ached, maybe it was a late growth spurt, who knew. Most my time was consumed with fixing this darn computer. Soon, soon I would make sure I had the perfect office. It was my goal, to have a perfect environment to do my writing in.

Screenshot-149

With winter coming fast around the corner I feared I had caught a viral bug. I had never felt so queasy before. I had a gut feeling that it would be a long and horrible day for me.
Screenshot-150

My gut was right my day just keep getting worse and worse. First this lady came, she took away some of my possessions to make up for one of my unpaid bills.
Screenshot-152 Screenshot-153 Screenshot-154

My day was not going to get better so I decided to stay home and catch up on washing. Too bad that even washing had its downfall, a part from the actual washing part. As I was putting the second load into the dryer once again I was sick. And then once again as I was getting ready for bed in my horrid stinky bathroom. I hoped this would go away soon otherwise I would have to make an appointment with a doctor.. I strongly dislike going to the doctors, it’s always so cold there.
Screenshot-155

At 3:00am I was rudely awaken by my belly, but at least that is when I realised I was fat.
Yes I was, but I was pregnant too.  I was so excited, I was having a baby with the love of my life. I couldn’t wait to be a family.
Screenshot-156

I’m not sure how I wanted to tell Simis about our baby, so I thought I would be romantic and write him a letter. This was mainly due to I never had asked him if he wanted a family. I only hope he did for mine and my babies sake. After it was done I handed it to my postwoman and had to go back inside and wait until Simis contacted me.
Screenshot-157

The next night as I deep in my novel I got a pop-up notification, I had received an email… It was from Simis…
Chives. Don’t contact me.
I am not interested in having a family with YOU.

I have my own. It was a fling get over it.

It is so blunt, I don’t know what to make of it. I thought he loved me! He said he loved me, how could he lie about something like that. What am I going to do now, I am alone, pretty much broke and now with a baby on the way. What am I going to do. Screenshot-158

In the morning I had a long hot shower. I decided I was going to keep my head held high, I was going to stay strong. As cliche’ as it sounds, I had to be strong for my baby. Because at the end of the day that is all that matters now. Screenshot-159

I headed down to the library, because lets face it I don’t know a thing about raising a baby! And I will be the first to admit but I am a bookworm.
Screenshot-160

Lets be honest here, I didn’t expect to see Simis’ sister here. I wonder if he told her about me, and my baby. I feel like I am a little girl starting school again, what will she say? Will she say something to me?
Screenshot-161

She came up to me, and what she said to me is defiantly not what I expected. She started accusing me of being a home wrecker  That I was tearing her family apart, and now being pregnant is an excuse to try and steal him from me. She wasn’t his sister, she was his wife!
Screenshot-162

I was furious at what she was saying to me. “HOW DARE YOU ACCUSE ME FOR BEING A HOME WRECKER. I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION YOU WERE HIS SISTER. HE DIDN’T SAY OR DO ANYTHING TO MAKE ME THINK OTHERWISE”.

“YEAH, if he LOVEEED you so much where is he now? HE made the decision to stay with ME and OUR FAMILY”.
Screenshot-163

Before she walked away she snarled something at me and the baby. I am shocked  at what just happened. The entire libraries eyes are on me. I have never felt so watched for awhile, really since last time I was here really.  It is probably best for me to leave to and go home, but I am frozen.
Screenshot-164

How could I have missed such a big thing?

2 thoughts on “Chapter 1.4- You’ve been warned

Leave a comment